My Wild Life and 30 Days Wild

A new campaign I’m a big fan of is My Wild Life. This is a Wildlife Trusts initiative to encourage everybody to think about what nature means to them. Basically, one of the key points I try to make in this blog!

As I’ve said before, the importance of nature to our mental and physical wellbeing is extremely important, and as a generation of kids grow increasingly divorced from the natural world, any initiative aimed at encouraging them and their parents to reconnect with the outdoors has to be welcomed.

You can submit your own story through their website, and I’d strongly encourage everybody to do so.

I’d also back the accompanying 30 Days Wild campaign. This is aimed at getting people to try do something ‘wild’ every day through June. I’m going to sign up and give it a go, and I hope plenty more will do the same.

This entry was posted in About the blog, Birds, Green exercise and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Wild Life and 30 Days Wild

  1. Pingback: 30 Days Wild – Ready to go? | Why watch wildlife?

I welcome thoughts, comments and questions, so please feel free to share anything at all. Thanks, David

